Amritsar Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

This article will discuss Amritsar’s 2024 Lok Sabha election result. Today, the Election Commission of India finally declared the Amritsar Lok Sabha election result for 2024. The election took place on 1 June 2024. As per the outcomes, the (……) party has won by (……) seats. Amritsar Loksabha constituency is one of Punjab’s 13 Lok Sabha parliamentary constituencies. Here, five major parties contested for seats, namely Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), Indian National Congress (INC), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Shiromani Akali Dal Amritsar(SAD A). Let’s go through the results of the Amritsar General Elections in 2024.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 7 May
Last Date for filing nomination 14 May
Scrutiny of nomination 15 May
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 17 May
Date of poll 1 June
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 13


Result for  Amritsar Lok Sabha election 2024:

Taranjit Singh Sandhu contested on behalf of the BJP. At the same time, Gurjeet Singh Aujla stood for INC. Similarly, Anil Joshi represented SAD. Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal contested on behalf of AAP, and Emaan Singh Mann was a contestant from SAD(A). As per the results of the Election Commission of India, (……) won the Amritsar Lok Sabha election by (…..) votes.


Major parties in Amritsar:

Amritsar has presented itself with five major parties this year: INC, SAD, AAP, BJP and SAD(A).


BJP is one of the prominent political parties in India that has been ruling in India under Prime Minister Mr Narendra Modi. Alongside the INC is another prominent and the strongest opponent party of the BJP and the principal leader of the independence period.



The next political party in Amritsar is Aam Aadmi Party. AAP is the current governing body in Punjab. Its chief minister, Mr Bhagwant Singh Mann, belongs to the Aam Aadmi Party.


The next major party in Amritsar is SAD which was the second oldest party in India after Congress, established in 1920.  Sukhbir Singh Badal leads it.



 SAD (Amritsar) is a small part of SAD. It is another Sikh Nationalist political party. This party received immense support, specifically after the deaths of Deep Sidhu and Sidhu Moose Wala, who were great supporters of this party.

Amritsar Lok Sabha constituencies and candidates:

Gurjeet Singh Aujla, an Indian politician, contested for the Indian National Congress. He is also a prominent member of the Indian National Congress. He won a Lok Sabha seat in 2017 and again in the 2019 Indian general election by defeating the Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri.


 Taranjit Singh Sandhu was the candidate from INC. He is a retired diplomat who served as India’s high commissioner to Sri Lanka. He is also the 28th ambassador of India to the United States.



Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal was the candidate for the Aam Aadmi Party. He was elected as the MLA in the 2022 Punjab Legislative Assembly election. He is also a cabinet minister in the Punjab government.


Anil Joshi contested from Shiromani Akali Dal. He is a politician from Amritsar. He has also served as a minister for local bodies, medical education and research in the last Punjab government.



From SAD (A), Emman Singh Maan contested as a candidate. He is the son of Simranjit Singh Mann, the leader of SAD (A).


2019 Amritsar Lok Sabha election results:

In the 2019 general elections of Amritsar, INC won by 51.78% of votes. After that BJP was in 2nd place with 40.19% of votes, and AAP left behind with 2.34%. CPI (Communist Party Of India) and NOTA lost it by 1.90% and 1.02% of votes respectively.




The general elections of 2024 have come to an end now. The wait is finally over. The (….) party is ready to create a new government in India. It has secured (….)seats in the Lok Sabha. We are going to witness the ruling of this new government and experience some new changes to take place in future India.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons