Almora Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Comprising of four districts namely Almora, Bageshwar, Chanpawat and Pithoragarh, the Almora Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for the scheduled caste Candidates since 2009. The constituency is one of the 5 constituency located in the state of Uttarakhand and was created in 1952. With the announcement of the 2024 Lok Sabha General elections we all know that _______ has secured the majority of votes and won the elections. Like the majority of states the BJP And INC were the major parties contesting the elections. The total voter turnout was calculated to be 48.74%. 


Let us dive into understanding the details regarding the 2024 Almora Lok Sabha constituency General elections results.



Having two Majority parties namely BJP and INC in the political spectrum, Ajay Tamta contested the election representing the BJP and Pradeep Tamta was contesting the elections with BJP’s ticket. As it’s finally declared.


Major Parties of Almora Lok sabha constituency elections 2024.



BJP or the Bharatiya Janata Party was founded by Shyama Prasad Mukherjee in 1951. The party rests upon of the idea of Hindutva or the Hindu Nationalist Ideology. The party has also has strong links with the RSS that is the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh since the beginning. Moreover most of the veteran party workers are also the members of the RSS. The right winged party has ruled the people of Indian with Narendra Modi as the prime minister since 2014. It is also the biggest party in regards with the political representation in the parliament.


INC or the Indian National Congress, commonly known as the Congress is the party that is known to most of the Indian citizens due to the influence that it has since the freedom. It is also regarded as the first nationalist movement that emerged in India.  Founded by A.O. Hume on 28th December, 1885, is one of the majority parties in India.



The majority party Candidates in the Almora Lok sabha constituency elections.


Representing the Bharatiya Janata party, Ajay Tamta is a politician from uttarakhand, India. He has already been the MP or the member of parliament for the Indian constituency and has served as the minister for Textiles.



Pradeep Tamta, from the Indian National Congress, serves as the member of rajya sabha and has served as the member of 1st uttarakhand assembly from Someshwar constituency. He has also been the member of 15th lok sabha in Almora constituency.


2019 Almora constituency General elections results.



Ajay Tamta of the Bhartiya Janata Party who also contested the 2024 elections won the MP seat of the Almora Lok sabha constituency by securing 64.03% of votes and defeating Pradeep Tamta of the the Indian National Congress.





The election commission of Indian on 4th of june, 2024 declared the results of 2024 Lok Sabha General elections finally ending the waiting period. _________ has secured the majority of seats and the we now wait for the oath taking ceremony to take place.


Hope the information provided was helpful.



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons