Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Ahmedabad East 


Gujarat is present in the western side of India. There are 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in Gujarat. East Ahmedabad is one of those constituencies. The first election in this region took place in 2009. The most spoken language in this region is Gujarati. People also speak English and Hindi in Ahmedabad. 


There are two important parties in the East Ahmedabad region- the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress Party (INC). During the last two elections in East Ahmedabad, the BJP won the seat for Lok Sabha in 2014 and 2019. 


Who will win the elections in 2024 will be revealed on 4th June, Tuesday. 



2014 and 2019 elections:

Paresh Rawal from BJP won the Lok Sabha seat in 2014 by defeating Himmat Singh Prahlad Singh Patel of the Congress Party and Dinesh Vaghela of the Aam Aadmi Party. Paresh Rawal got 633,582 votes from the people while Himmat Singh Patel got 306,949 votes and Dinesh Vaghela got 11,349 votes from the people. 


Hasmukhbhai Somabhai Patel from BJP in 2019 won the elections by defeating Kiranbhai Patel of Congress and Ganeshbhai Narsinhbhai Vaghela of AAP. Hasmukhbhai Patel got 749,834 votes while Kiranbhai Patel got 315,504 votes and Vaghela got 9,121 votes in total from the people of East Ahmedabad. 



Important candidates:

Two important candidates will take part in the 2024 elections. 



Hasmukhbhai Somabhai Patel will represent BJP in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. He is respected and loved by the local people. He was the MLA for the Amraiwadi region and was the Municipal corporator for Baagh-e-first. He is one of the most trusted members of the BJP. 


Himmat Patel will represent the Congress party in the 2024 elections for the Lok Sabha seat. He was also elected as a Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) from Bapunagar region as the representative of the Indian National Congress party. 



Other candidates: 

Many candidates will participate in the election for 2024 representing their political parties. 


Sr. No Candidates Party
1 Makwana Kanji BSP
2 Rajesh Maurya PAP
3 Brijesh Sharma IND
4 Pramod Gudade SWAVP
5 Piyushbhai Bhavsar YIPP



2024 Elections: 

Today the results for Lok Sabha were declared in East Ahmedabad. _____ of ____ party won the elections by getting ____ number of votes from the people. He defeated the ____ of _____ party by a _____ number of margin. ____ of ____ party lost by getting ____ number of votes from the people. 


Candidates Party Votes
Hasmukhbhai Somabhai Patel BJP
Himmat Patel INC
Other Other




Thus, _____ from ______ party won the Lok Sabha seat from East Ahmedabad region. Soon he will take the oath ceremony and establish his government. We hope that this article has helped you to understand the situation in a better way. 


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons