UP Lok Sabha Election 2024 Winners List: Samajwadi Party Shocks Entire Nation with Remarkable Victories

UP Lok Sabha Election 2024 Winners List: Samajwadi Party Shocks Entire Nation with Remarkable Victories

In the Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha elections of 2024, the Samajwadi Party (SP)  has won  37 seats, according to recent updates. This is a significant development in the political landscape of the state, where there are 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in total.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and the opposition INDIA bloc, which includes the Congress and the Samajwadi Party, are in a close competition for seats. Initial rounds of vote counting on June 4 showed a neck-and-neck race between these two major political forces.

The BJP, along with its coalition partners Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) and Apna Dal (Sonelal), is leading in 33, 2, and 1 constituency respectively, according to the latest trends. However, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), which had won 10 seats in the previous Lok Sabha elections, seems to have lost its presence in the current scenario.


Prime Minister Narendra Modi is leading from Varanasi, a key constituency in Uttar Pradesh. The state sends 80 parliamentarians to the Lok Sabha, making it one of the most crucial battlegrounds in Indian politics.

This time around, the SP and Congress have formed a pre-poll alliance, with the Congress fielding candidates in 17 seats and the SP in 63 seats under a seat-sharing agreement.

Some key constituencies where the ruling BJP is leading include Kairana, Badaun, Etah, Hardoi, Unnao, and Rampur. Meanwhile, the principal opposition Congress is ahead in seats like Saharanpur, Amroha, Fatehpur Sikri, Sitapur, Barabanki, Rae Bareli, Amethi, and Allahabad.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP had secured a massive victory in Uttar Pradesh, winning 62 seats and significantly weakening the Congress, which managed to win just one seat.


The final results of the Uttar Pradesh elections will shape the political landscape of the state and indicate the preferences of its diverse electorate towards different political parties and alliances.







Here is a full list of candidates who are leading in the Lok Sabha election from Uttar Pradesh

Candidate Party Constituency Status Votes State
Awadhesh Prasad SP Faizabad LEAD 552177 Uttar Pradesh
R K Chaudhary SP Mohanlalganj (SC) LEAD 603191 Uttar Pradesh
Harendra Singh Malik SP Muzaffarnagar LEAD 450198 Uttar Pradesh
Kishori Lal INC Amethi LEAD 536680 Uttar Pradesh
Iqra Choudhary SP Kairana LEAD 523692 Uttar Pradesh
Rambhual Nishad SP Sultanpur LEAD 442027 Uttar Pradesh
Naval Kishor Shakya SP Farrukhabad LEAD 460622 Uttar Pradesh
Ram Prasad Chaudhary SP Basti LEAD 523487 Uttar Pradesh
Shiv Pal Singh Patel SP Pratapgarh LEAD 439836 Uttar Pradesh
Laxmikant Pappu Nishad SP Sant Kabir Nagar LEAD 475603 Uttar Pradesh
Rajkumar Sangwan RLD Baghpat LEAD 482397 Uttar Pradesh
Akhilesh Yadav SP Kannauj LEAD 640207 Uttar Pradesh
Narayan Das Ahirwar SP Jalaun (SC) LEAD 529833 Uttar Pradesh
Priya Saroj SP Machhlishahr (SC) LEAD 435931 Uttar Pradesh
Akshaya Yadav SP Firozabad LEAD 543037 Uttar Pradesh
Naresh Chandra Uttam Patel SP Fatehpur LEAD 497887 Uttar Pradesh
Krishna Devi Shivshanker Patel SP Banda LEAD 406004 Uttar Pradesh
Pushpendra Saroj SP Kaushambi (SC) LEAD 509787 Uttar Pradesh
Amar Nath Singh Maurya SP Phulpur LEAD 434033 Uttar Pradesh
Devesh Shakya SP Etah LEAD 453450 Uttar Pradesh
Ujjwal Raman Singh INC Allahabad LEAD 460277 Uttar Pradesh
Aditya Yadav SP Badaun LEAD 446933 Uttar Pradesh
Neeraj Maurya SP Aonla LEAD 492515 Uttar Pradesh
Utkarsh Verma SP Kheri LEAD 555277 Uttar Pradesh
Anand Bhadauriya SP Dhaurahra LEAD 442650 Uttar Pradesh
Rakesh Rathor INC Sitapur WON 531138 Uttar Pradesh
Birendra Singh SP Chandauli LEAD 474476 Uttar Pradesh
Sanatan Pandey SP Ballia LEAD 315983 Uttar Pradesh

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons