Rohtak Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Rohtak Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results:

Rohtak, Haryana


One of the 10 Lok Sabha seats in Haryana is in Rohtak. Jhajjar district and Rewari district are the parts of Rohtak constituency. Languages that are spoken in Rohtak are Hindi, English, Punjabi, and Haryanvi (Khadar). The total population of this region is 1,061,204. This region is mostly agricultural land where farming is the main occupation. 


The counting and declaration of the results will be on the 4th of June, Tuesday. 


Important parties:

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress Party (INC) are the major parties in Rohtak. INC won the Lok Sabha elections in the year 2014 while BJP won the Lok Sabha elections in 2019. Other parties include the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD), the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), and the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). 



2014 and 2019 elections:

Deepender Singh Hooda from INC won the elections for the Lok Sabha constituency in Rohtak in 2014. He got 490,063 votes from the people of Rohtak. He defeated Om Parkash Dhankar of BJP who got 319,436 votes from the people. Shamsher Singh Kharkara from INLD got 151,120 votes in total. Thus, Deepender Hooda became the Member of Parliament (MP) of this region. 



Arvind Kumar Sharma from BJP won the elections for the Lok Sabha in 2019. He got 573,845 votes in total from the people of Rohtak. He defeated Deepender Singh Hooda of INC who got 566,342 votes from the people. Kishan Lal Panchal of BSP came third with 38,364 votes in total. Therefore, Arvind Sharma became the Member of Parliament (MP) of this area in 2019.


Important candidates: 

Two main candidates will participate in the Lok Sabha elections in 2024.


Deepender Singh Hooda will be the representative of the Indian National Congress party. He was a Member of Parliament in the Lok Sabha for three consecutive years (from 2005 to 2019) representing Rohtak. He was one of the youngest members of Parliament when he entered in 2005. 


Dr. Arvind Kumar Sharma from the Bharatiya Janata Party will be contesting elections in 2024. He is known for his hard work in social and public welfare. Earlier he was part of the Congress party. In 2014 he joined the Bahujan Samaj Party. Then in 2019, he joined the Bharatiya Janata Party. 



Other candidates: 

Many political parties will be contesting in the elections for the Rohtak seat in Lok Sabha.


Sr. No Candidates Party
1 Vishesh Bamel BAP
2 Jaikaran Mandauthi SUCI
3 Jagbir Singh BHJKP
4 Vinod Kumar PPI(D) 
5 Ravinder JNKP
6 Master Randhir Singh IND



2024 elections:

Today the results for Rohtak were announced and we have a winner and a runner-up. ____ from ____ party won the Lok Sabha seat by getting _____ votes from the people. _____ of ___ party became the runner-up by getting ____ votes from the people. He lost by a margin of ____ votes. 


Candidates Party  Votes
Dr. Arvind Kumar Sharma BJP
Deepender Singh Hooda INC
Other Other




Thus, ____ from ____ party won the elections by _____ number of votes. Soon he will take the oath ceremony in which he will establish his government and start his work. We hope that this article was helpful and you can understand the situation in a better way. 


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons