Ongole Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

The Ongole constituency, situated in the Prakasam district of Andhra Pradesh, is gearing up for the Lok Sabha elections in 2024. This constituency has a diverse socio-political landscape, with significant participation from various political parties and independent candidates. The 2024 elections are crucial for Ongole, as they will determine the direction of development and governance for the region. This article delves into the historical context, electoral history, candidate profiles, voter turnout, and an in-depth analysis of the 2024 Lok Sabha election results in Ongole.

Historical Context and Socio-Political Landscape

Ongole’s socio-political landscape has evolved significantly over the years. The constituency has a mix of rural and urban areas, with agriculture being a dominant occupation. Historically, the region has seen strong political activity, with major parties like the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP), Telugu Desam Party (TDP), and the Indian National Congress (INC) vying for dominance. The electorate in Ongole is known for its active participation in the democratic process, often reflecting the broader political trends of Andhra Pradesh.

Ongole Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results Table

Candidate Name Party Votes Received Vote Share (%)
Dr. Chevireddy Bhaskar Reddy TDP TBD TBD
K Pavan Kalyan JBNP TBD TBD
Kommu Yohanu JJSP TBD TBD
Akumalla Mallikarjuna Reddy LIBCP TBD TBD
Various Independents Independent TBD TBD

Electoral History and Past Performance

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy of the YSRCP won the Ongole seat with a substantial margin, securing 739,202 votes (55.1% of the vote share), defeating Sidda Raghava Rao of the TDP who garnered 524,351 votes. The election saw a high voter turnout of approximately 82.23%. Historically, the constituency has alternated between major political parties, reflecting the dynamic political preferences of its electorate.

2024 Candidates and Voter Turnout

The 2024 elections in Ongole feature a diverse slate of candidates from major political parties and several independent candidates. Notable candidates include Dr. Chevireddy Bhaskar Reddy from TDP, Orsu Veena from YSRCP, and K Pavan Kalyan from JBNP. Voter turnout is expected to be high, continuing the trend from previous elections, as the electorate is keen to influence the political future of their constituency.


2019 Candidates and Results

Candidate Name Party Votes Received Vote Share (%)
Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy YSRCP 739,202 55.1
Sidda Raghava Rao TDP 524,351 39.1
Bellamkonda Saibabu JNP 29,379 2.2
Other Candidates Various 27,280 3.6

Election Verdict and Analysis

The 2024 election results for Ongole will likely hinge on several key issues, including local development, agricultural policies, and the overall performance of the incumbent MP and party. The competition is expected to be intense, with the YSRCP aiming to retain its seat and the TDP looking to regain its influence in the region. Independent candidates and smaller parties could also play a crucial role in swaying the final outcome.


The Ongole constituency’s 2024 Lok Sabha elections are set to be a significant event, reflecting broader political trends and the aspirations of its electorate. The results will not only determine the local leadership but also influence the political landscape of Andhra Pradesh. As the election day approaches, all eyes will be on Ongole to see which party and candidate emerge victorious.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons