ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Participating Teams and Squads Announced | Full Team List

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will be held in the USA and West Indies for the first time. The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 team list for all countries is announced. The deadline to submit the name of the squad to the ICC is 1 May. But New Zealand became the first team to give their ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Team List for the tournament. 

The ICC T20 World Cup is one of the most eagerly awaited events in the cricketing calendar. It brings the world’s top teams together and fights with each other. ICC T20 World Cup is organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC). ICC T20 World Cup follows a tournament format with teams. A series of matches is organised and followed by knockout rounds including the semi-final and the final. 20 teams will fight with each other in the tournament.

Today, we will talk about the teams set to participate in the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup tournament and their decided team members for each country. 


List of T20 World Cup Teams 2024:-

New Zealand
Papua New Guinea
South Africa
Sri Lanka
United States of America
West Indies


ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Participating Teams

Afghanistan: Afghanistan is the rising star of world cricket. They made rapid strides in recent years and aimed to make a mark in the T20 World Cup. They have a good team of  explosive batsmen, wily spinners, and athletic fielders

Australia: With a history of success in T20 cricket, Australia is on the list of ICC T20 World Cup. This team gives tough competition to every country. Australia’s team is Led by a seasoned captain and bolstered by explosive batsmen and lethal bowlers.

Bangladesh: Bangladesh is emerging as a competitive force in international cricket. They are hungry for success and are going to aim for the T20 World Cup this year. Bangladesh aims to challenge the established order and spring a few surprises along the way.

Canada: Canada going to bring a blend of experienced campaigners and emerging talents to the T20 World Cup. They also have talented cricket to showcase their cricketing prowess on the global stage.

England: England enters the World Cup with high expectations. They have talented and versatile team members. England is a potent mix of power-hitters, crafty bowlers, and agile fielders.

India: As a cricketing powerhouse, India enters the T20 World Cup as one of the favourites to lift the trophy. India is featured with a dynamic captain, and star-studded lineup of batsmen, bowlers, and all-rounders.

Ireland: With a history of upsets in ICC tournaments, now Ireland will be seen in the ICC T20 World Cup. They have a balanced squad capable of springing surprises and challenging higher-ranked teams.

Namibia: Namibia enters the T20 World Cup with a squad brimming with potential and determination this year.

Nepal: Nepal is passionate about cricket and entered the ICC T20 World Cup to give a good competition.

Netherlands: Netherlands aim to make waves in the T20 World Cup and challenge other teams with talented squads.

New Zealand: New Zealand is known for its never-say-die attitude and fighting spirit. They are like a dark horse in the T20 World Cup and will give tough competition to the opponent team. They already have a big impact on the global stage.

Oman: Oman has entered the T20 World Cup with confidence in recent years. They have a squad of skilled all-rounders and talented youngsters.

Pakistan: Pakistan is also playing in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. They are known for their unpredictable and mercurial nature. They have talented cricketers who thrive under pressure.

Papua New Guinea: Papua New Guinea brings a fearless approach to the T20 World Cup. They also entered the T20 tournament in recent years.

Scotland: Scotland in the T20 World Cup is one of the top cricketing nations with a fighter squad.

South Africa: South Africa is considered one of the most talented teams in world cricket. It has a tag of underachievers and makes a mark in the T20 World Cup. They have a unique blend of team members with good experience with youthful players. They possess the skill and determination to challenge the best.

Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka brings a wealth of experience and talent to the T20 World Cup. They promote youngsters in the team, which makes him a strong team among all. Sri Lanka aims to recapture past glories and make its presence felt in the tournament.

Uganda: Uganda’s participation in the T20 World Cup symbolises the growth and development of cricket in the country

United States of America: The United States of America entered the ICC T20 World Cup with a hunger for a trophy.

West Indies: the West Indies team is always a force to be reckoned with in the T20 World Cup. They have great batters to give tough competition. The West Indies team is capable of delivering match-winning performances on any given day.



ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Team Member List:-

Here are all the T20 World Cup squads announced so far:

New Zealand

Kane Williamson (capt), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

South Africa

Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.
Travelling reserves: Nandre Burger, Lungi Ngidi.


Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, Mark Wood.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons