Guwahati Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Guwahati Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

The Lok Sabha Election Report of Gwahati Constituency, Assam 2024 


It has not been easy these last few years in the landscape of Assam including the major district Guwahati where the political climate hit fiercely as well and natural climatic conditions have put the entire state in constant fear and turmoil, Landslides, floods in the extreme state have hit entire Assam mercilessly. What are the measures the candidates who ran for the 2024 Lok Sabha Election have promised to be taken care of?



Before we share the declared name of the winning candidate, let us first take a preview of the 2024, Lok Sabha Election, Assam paradigm. 




                    Poll Events

          1             2       3
Notification Date  20 March 28 March 12 April
The Last Date for filing a nomination 26 March 4 April 19 April
Scrutiny of nomination  27 March 5 April 20 April
Last date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March 8 April 22 April
Date of Poll  19 April 26 April 7 May
Date of counting votes/result                             4 June
No. Of constituencies 5 5 4


Political Landscape Of the Guwahati Constituency, Assam


Guwahati is one of the 14 constituencies of Assam that holds significant political importance for its high-density population and is one of the largest districts in the entire Northeast States of India. It covers several assembly segments including Dudhnai, Chamaria, Boko-Chaygaon, Palasbari, Dispur, Dimoria, New Guwahati, Guwahati Central, and Jalukbari. It is categorized as a General Seat unlike many other Constituencies in Northeast India which is densely populated by ST and a small portion of SC.



Major Political Parties of Guwahati Constituency, Assam


In this constituency prominent parties like BJP, Congress, and AIUDF are seen actively engaged in this intense fierce political fight.



Key Candidates Of Lok Sabha Election, 2024 from Guwahati Constituency, Assam


Name  Party  Votes


Bijuli Kalita Medhi BJP
Mira Borthakur INC


Result Of The Lok Sabha Election, 2024 for The Guwahati Constituency, Assam


The winning candidate of the 2024, Lok Sabha Election, Guwahati Constitution, Assam is [] from the [] party with [] votes received and running ahead of [] from the [] party by the difference of [] votes. As mentioned, it was a tug-of-war situation. Finally, the closure is here. 



In the 2019 Result of the Lok Sabha election, Queen Oja from BJP held the victory cup by 1008,936 defeating Bobbeeta Sharma of INC by 345,606 votes ahead.


We hope we have delivered a happy news item!


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons