Dibrugarh Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Dibrugarh Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

The Lok Sabha Election, 2024 Report for Dibrugarh Constituency, Assam


Dibrugarh is a Constituency of Assam which is one of the largest states and densely populated with the Largest market place holder in the North-East, India.




                    Poll Events

          1             2       3
Notification Date  20 March 28 March 12 April
The Last Date for filing a nomination 26 March 4 April 19 April
Scrutiny of nomination  27 March 5 April 20 April
Last date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March 8 April 22 April
Date of Poll  19 April 26 April 7 May
Date of counting votes/result                             4 June
No. Of constituencies 5 5 4


Political landscape of Dibrugarh Constituency, Assam



Dibrugarh is of the 14 consistency of Assam in the North-East, India which covers 10assembly


Margherita, Digboi, Makum, Tinsukia, Chabua-Lahowal,


Dibrugarh, Khowang, Duliajan, Tingkhong, Naharkatia


2014 Election shows the voter demographic of a total of 1124305 registered voters out of which 579658 are male and 544647 are female voters.

Congress Party has a strong reputation for running this Constituency for long holdings with multiple consecutive wins until 2014 when BJP took over the Thorne. The Bharatiya Janata Party has been held up for two consecutive terms but what is the result going to say about who is taking over from here? The thrill and anxiety of anticipation end here today.



Name  Party Votes
Sarbananda Sonowal BJP
Manoj Dhanowar AAP
Lurinjyoti Gogoi ASMJTYP


The result of the 2024 Lok Sabha Election of Dibrugarh Constituency, Assam



The Indian Election Committee has declared the lists of MP names, prolonged anxiety is closed here with the candidate () from the () party winning the Lok Sabha Election of Dibrugarh Constituency, Assam by receiving () votes running ahead of candidate () from the () party who has received () votes by ()votes between them. The voter turnout is []


2019 Result of Lok Sabha Election, Dibrugarh Constituency, Assam



In 2019, Rameshwar Teli from the Bharatiya Janata Party received 659583 votes with 64.9% winning party voting defeating Paban Singh Ghatowar the Indian National Congress party who received 295017 votes with 64.9% the winning party voting and 35% winning margin.


With the 2024 Lok Sabha Election episode finally bringing a closure, we wish everyone could trust the process of making a better place with the chosen candidate and his workers.

Congratulations to [] and his desiccated supporters and our best wishes to the people of Dibrugarh Constituency, Assam



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons