Congress Lok Sabha Election 2024 Winners List: Rahul Gandhi Secures Wins in Wayanad and Rae Bareli

The Lok Sabha election results for 2024 have brought forth a wave of victories for the Congress party, with projections indicating wins in 99 seats across the nation. This outcome surpasses earlier forecasts made by various exit polls, which had suggested a more conservative estimate of between 5 to 60 seats for the grand old party.

Among the notable wins is Rahul Gandhi, scion of the Nehru-Gandhi political dynasty, who has secured victories in both the Wayanad constituency in Kerala and the traditional stronghold of Rae Bareli in Uttar Pradesh. In Wayanad, Rahul Gandhi is leading by an impressive margin of over 3,60,914 votes, while in Rae Bareli, he maintains a substantial lead of 5,01,115 votes, according to trends displayed on the Election Commission website.

Rahul Gandhi’s decision to contest from Rae Bareli, a seat previously held by his mother, Sonia Gandhi, for two decades, underscores the family’s enduring influence in the region. His relentless campaign efforts, not only in his own constituencies but also across the nation under the banner of the INDIA bloc, have contributed significantly to the party’s resurgence.

The INDIA bloc, a coalition of opposition parties formed with the aim of challenging the ruling BJP government, has seen a significant rise in its electoral fortunes, bolstered by the Congress party’s improved performance compared to previous elections.


As the Congress tally continues to climb, party leaders have expressed optimism about the outcome, with Jairam Ramesh remarking that this is just the beginning, likening the current success to a mere trailer of what lies ahead. In Amethi, a keenly contested constituency where Rahul Gandhi had previously held sway, Congress leader Kishori Lal Sharma is leading the charge against BJP incumbent and Union Minister Smriti Irani.

The Congress party’s resurgence in the Lok Sabha elections 2024 marks a significant turnaround from its previous electoral setbacks in 2014 and 2019, where it had faced significant challenges in securing a formidable presence in the lower house of Parliament.

With the political landscape poised for a shift, the victories secured by the Congress party signal a renewed sense of momentum and vigor, setting the stage for dynamic developments in the country’s political arena. As the final results continue to unfold, the nation eagerly awaits the dawn of a new era in Indian politics.





Congress Lok Sabha Election 2024 Winners List

Candidate Party Constituency Status Votes State
Gaurav Gogoi INC Jorhat LEAD 741007 Assam
Manoj Kumar INC Sasaram (SC) LEAD 469455 Bihar
Manish Tewari INC Chandigarh LEAD 216657 Chandigarh
Biresh Thakur INC Kanker (ST) LEAD 595740 Chhattisgarh
Chandanji Talaji Thakor INC Patan LEAD 560071 Gujarat
Varun Chaudhary INC Ambala (SC) LEAD 657745 Haryana
Jai Parkash (Jp) INC Hisar LEAD 566886 Haryana
Deepender Singh Hooda INC Rohtak LEAD 769777 Haryana
Selja INC Sirsa (SC) WON 733823 Haryana
Satpal Brahamchari INC Sonipat LEAD 546163 Haryana
Kali Charan Munda INC Khunti LEAD 503613 Jharkhand
Sukhdeo Bhagat INC Lohardaga (ST) LEAD 323149 Jharkhand
E Tukaram INC Bellary (ST) WON 730845 Karnataka
Sagar Eshwar Khandre INC Bidar WON 666317 Karnataka
Sunil Bose INC Chamrajanagar (SC) WON 751671 Karnataka
Priyanka Satish Jarkiholi INC Chikkodi WON 713461 Karnataka
Prabha Mallikarjun INC Davanagere WON 633059 Karnataka
Radhakrishna INC Gulbarga (SC) WON 652321 Karnataka
K. Rajashekar Basavaraj Hitnal INC Koppal LEAD 663511 Karnataka
G Kumar Naik INC Raichur (ST) WON 670966 Karnataka
Praveen Pathak INC Gwalior LEAD 599077 Madhya Pradesh
Prashant Yadaorao Padole INC Bhandara-Gondiya LEAD 495580 Maharashtra
Kirsan Namdeo INC Gadchiroli-Chimur (ST) LEAD 614610 Maharashtra
Kalyan Vaijinathrao Kale INC Jalna LEAD 475053 Maharashtra
Kalge Shivaji Bandappa INC Latur (SC) LEAD 550488 Maharashtra
Chavan Vasantrao Balwantrao INC Nanded LEAD 429128 Maharashtra
Gowaal Kagada Padavi INC Nandurbar (ST) LEAD 745998 Maharashtra
Praniti Sushilkumar Shinde INC Solapur (SC) LEAD 588624 Maharashtra
Angomcha Bimol Akoijam INC Inner Manipur LEAD 367504 Manipur
Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa INC Gurdaspur LEAD 361713 Punjab
Ummeda Ram Beniwal INC Barmer LEAD 699122 Rajasthan
Sanjna Jatav INC Bharatpur (SC) WON 579890 Rajasthan
Rahul Kaswan INC Churu WON 728211 Rajasthan
Murari Lal Meena INC Dausa (ST) WON 646266 Rajasthan
Kuldeep Indora INC Ganganagar (SC) WON 726492 Rajasthan
Brijendra Singh Ola INC Jhunjhunu LEAD 541203 Rajasthan
Bhajan Lal Jatav INC Karauli-Dholpur (SC) WON 530011 Rajasthan
Harish Chandra Meena INC Tonk – Sawai Madhopur WON 623763 Rajasthan
Ujjwal Raman Singh INC Allahabad LEAD 460277 Uttar Pradesh
Kishori Lal INC Amethi LEAD 536680 Uttar Pradesh
Rakesh Rathor INC Sitapur WON 531138 Uttar Pradesh

This table provides an overview of the winning Congress candidates across different states in India, along with their constituency, status, votes, and party affiliation.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons