Belgaum Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Belgaum, a Lok Sabha constituency in Karnataka, has been a pivotal battleground in Indian politics. Let’s delve into the outcomes of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections in Belgaum and analyze the electoral dynamics.


Historical Context and Socio-Political Landscape:

Belgaum’s political landscape is deeply rooted in its historical significance and diverse demographics. With a blend of urban and rural areas, the constituency reflects the complexities of Karnataka’s socio-political fabric.



Electoral History and Past Performance:

Belgaum has been a stronghold for both the Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) over the years. The electoral history underscores the fierce competition and alternating fortunes of these political entities.


2024 Candidates and Voter Turnout:

The 2024 Lok Sabha elections in Belgaum witnessed a keenly contested battle between Jagadeesh Shettar of the BJP and Mrunal Ravindra Hebbalkar of the Indian National Congress (INC). The voter turnout indicated the active participation of the electorate in shaping the democratic process.

Candidate Party Votes Vote Share (%)
Jagadeesh Shettar Bharatiya Janata Party XXX,XXX XX.XX
Mrunal Ravindra Hebbalkar Indian National Congress XXX,XXX XX.XX

Election Verdict and Analysis:

In the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, Jagadeesh Shettar emerged victorious from the Bharatiya Janata Party, retaining the seat. The electoral outcome reflects the aspirations and preferences of the Belgaum constituency, shedding light on the prevailing political dynamics in the region.




Belgaum Lok Sabha Election 2024 signifies the democratic ethos and political vibrancy of Karnataka. As Jagadeesh Shettar assumes office, it becomes imperative to address the developmental needs and concerns of the Belgaum constituency effectively on the national stage. Stay tuned for more updates on Belgaum’s political landscape.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons